A question for the WordPress Community


My dear readers and fellow bloggers, I have a question in regards to what seems to be a lack in WordPress activity.  Does anybody else experience a lack in comments?  Please, I enjoy seeing likes, but the commentary has been severely lacking as of late.  I am afraid I haven’t the slightest clue as to why.  Granted, I may be posting a little less than usual, but still, I usually have a few comments on every couple of posts but this seems to not be occurring recently.

Is anyone else noticing a decline in discussion on their pages?

Thank you for responding!

-Paul

8 thoughts on “A question for the WordPress Community”

  1. I have noticed a decline in readers lately but the people who usually comment still comment regularly. I love the interaction but I have a feeling many do not. I always try and comment when I catch up with reading 😉

    Like

  2. You don’t really have to worry about this. As said by the wonderful person above, my regular readers and friends on WordPress comment almost on all of my posts. And I enjoy all of them.
    I once had the same question in my mind, why don’t people comment or interact even after reading my posts? Why do they choose to be incognito?

    After a while I realised there wasn’t any answer for this. I just have to keep doing my thing and welcome whatever suggestions and thoughts that come in, either sporadically or regularly. 🙂

    What you should do is develop your own sweet community, a bunch of people whose stuff you should read and give your thoughts and hopefully it’ll be reciprocated and soon you’ll have a jolly good group of WordPress FRIENDS as I call mine.

    You’re one of them btw. 🙂

    Keep Writing. :’)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Coolio! Yeah I am referring to some people who were regulars who are absent nowadays – even on their own page and I miss them dearly! It does not get to me a whole lot but sometimes I feel like I make a poignant piece only to receive a couple of likes maybe but no fruitful discourse. Oh well, I never planned on ceasing to write anyway 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

