Wanted: Freedom


Freedom from attachment is what I need right now.  Freedom from the sorrow, from the life I have known, from all that is known, in order to enter the abyss of the eternal unknown.  Maybe this makes no sense, maybe I am incorrect, maybe this, maybe that…whatever.  All I know is I have continued to be disappointed with life – my life in particular.

I hope this does not come across as a sob story…

“No chains around my neck but I’m still not free (Marley).”  Yeah, that is basically how I feel.  Politically that is the reality, but I did not intend for this to be a political post.

Why cannot people just be real?  Why is it that it sometimes takes extreme situations for people to reveal their “true colors?”  Why can we not be honest with ourselves and others around us?  Why?

I am just at a loss for words really.  My live is dead at the moment, but there is one piece of good news – I am road-tripping it to California!  East Coast to West Coast!!

I’ve heard trips like this change people, which is very welcome at the moment, assuming its positive change we are talking about here.  But then again, I do not foresee going to California for the first time as a negative experience.  NJ to CA in roughly a week with two planned stops.  Just my Uncle and I, a 90’s Toyota SUV equipped with a trailer and a whole lot of miles!  This shall really be quite interesting, the journey at least as much so as the destination.

Yeah, so that’s my super condensed little personal life update tidbit for ya.

Peace!

-Paul

14 thoughts on “Wanted: Freedom”

  1. Personally, I think the life has no sense in itself, rather then just to be. While regarding other senses, human attribute it to life in terms of his goals. When you find your goal in life, the sense will appear.

    Like

  2. Road trip sounds fine to me – will do you a world of good. If the walls of the rut are crumbling break free and change the scene. Have fun and try not to reflect too much – take it for what it is, experience that needs no scrutiny.
    Bex 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks Bex! Things are a bit better now that I am en route with my uncle. I will have daily internet access as well as well when we stop driving for the day. As of now, we are spending the weekend at my grandparents before pickup up some more belongings and the truly heading west early this week.

      Hope all is well with you?

      Talk soon,

      -Paul

      Like

      1. Hi, sounds good 🙂
        Yes, all is OK with me. I am heading back to the UK Monday, so I am thinking of giving my blog a break. I am going to compose a post tomorrow about my quandary :/
        Anyway, speak soon!!!
        Bex 🙂

        Like

      2. So then I suppose not everything is okay? At least in regards to blogging, I hope you find resolve meaning sticking around the blogosphere! I would miss you greatly as your blog is one I always look forward to checking! But ultimately it is your decision of course, so don’t take my word for it! I look forward to learning more about this quandary in case there is anything I can do to help (even just discuss what’s going on, etc.).

        Anyway, do what’s best for you and please keep in touch!

        -Paul

        Like

      3. Thanks, well it is the direction of my blog – I am questioning it. I am getting good responses, but I’m wondering whether the politics and so on is the right way. Is it unique enough, or too argumentative. I have, or my writing, seems to have attracted some adversarial and grudge holding bloggers. I have had to ‘block’ a few. I don’t want that kind of bullshit. I was thinking of going with more humour? Lighten the words a little? I want to be taken seriously, but also want to expand the audience further. I don’t know – thought now was a good time to think about it all – change it up or keep it the same? I definitely want to keep blogging – I love it!!!!
        So, what do you think?
        Bex 🙂

        Like

      4. Gotcha – well then I am glad you are doing well!

        Whatever I say is not nearly important as how YOU think and feel but….with that being said, it seems to me you are quite passionate and knowledgeable about the political material you write so I say keep it up! Yes there will probably be some bad apples here and there but if you feel strongly about something you should not hesitate to write about it!

        That’s just my two cents!

        -Paul

        Like

      5. Thanks Paul, I appreciate your advice on this – you have wise words to lend to me 😀
        I thank you for that; nice to think someone feels I have some worthwhile knowledge to share!! The bad apples – yes, I know you are correct on that.
        I think I’ll add some extra flavour to the mix, but keep up the politics. I had one ‘smart ass’ comment on my quotes last night – I just spammed them!!! So, whatever I write about it seems I’ll always get one idiot commenting!!!

        Thanks again,
        Bex 🙂

        Like

      6. No need to thank me! But you’re welcome anyway! At the end of the day its still YOUR blog so you should be able to write about WHATEVER YOU WANT! Just try not to let the one or two bumbling idiots get to ya too much!

        Look forward to reading more from you!

        -Paul

        Like

      7. Awwww, I can always count on you to lift my spirits. I am staggered how you know what to ‘say’ to make me feel, well, like the burden is lifted! It is quite strange!
        Thank you again, and look forward to hearing more about your trip – perhaps a journal of what you do and see??
        Bex 🙂

        Like

      8. Glad to hear, Bex!!!! Yes I am thinking of making some posts along the way but so far I have been visiting with my grandparents before really starting the Westward Journey – so not much is going on…yet! I have also got to coordinate applying to colleges while on the road – that shall be interesting!

        -Paul

        Like

      9. I’ll look forward to reading what you experience along the way then!!! Oh, good luck – I have faith in your ability to make fantastic applications, and still have a wonderful time travelling. You can do it!!!!!! Enjoy time with your grandparents, I love visiting grandparents. They are a wealth of info, well, I think so anyway!
        Bex 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

