The State versus the populis


The simple fact that these two bodies are being paired AGAINST each other is atrocious.  People MUST recognize the wrongness of this very opposition, for it is not that difficult to realize the State is supposed to be for the people not an opposing force.  This is disgusting.  The sheep need to wake up – the livestock need to strive to break their chains of slavery, and realize real lies (Tupac).  At least some movements overseas, being in Europe for instance, are taking place and the populis is taking to the streets to demand what they need.  But how was the State or why is it that the State is such a force, such a power broker?  Especially in self-proclaimed democracies why is it that the supposed leaders so frequently act against the will or desire of the people who supposedly elected them?  This is not the way it is supposed to be!

Furthermore, why do the masses let things continue to worsen, especially in the United States, where “the empire” has been in decline for many years.  Is it because people lie to themselves and tell themselves that they have enough to be thankful for to resist the inner urge to rebel?  That is, more or less, my theory.

As I sit in this small cafe, I just cannot help but think of how many people go through their days minding their own business.  Well, the State certainly does not mind their own business, quite the contrary actually.  So why is this “okay?”  Why is this permissible?

Propaganda?  Apathy?  Confusion?  Ignorance?  And so on?  These answers do not provide excuses for me personally.  Maybe I am a bit of a hypocrite being that I generally mind my own business day to day, but at least I talk about these things, give voice to my opinions and thoughts, and hopefully done day put them into action.  However, I still think I can call for action, or question the lack thereof even if I am not currently leading by example.

One of my next questions is what will the product be of all this global unrest?  Will things just escalate until the world enters a third war?  Will a compromise be reached?  Will the Sate just suppress and oppress everyone instead?  Will the people take charge?  I hope the product is not WWIII, my hope is that the people “win” over the State and there is a New World Order, but one that is quite different from the neo-conservative notion.  That is my hope, but what do you think?

Best,

-Paul

12 thoughts on “The State versus the populis”

  1. Tersely…
    Too many people conditioned too heavily to truely resist… too many soldiers & other methods ($$$, food, etc.) to put down resistance… Man has never (yet) created weapons that he has not used & too many ‘young’ generals out there just itching to try out the latest – witness US behavior in world… too many completely wacked people with too much power – witness GMO & weather control (plus lots more).
    Finally: it is written… the ‘dark side’ will rise until it almost wins, then the ‘play’ (chapter, song, etc.) will end – but the process will be very disruptive & painful.
    In the end, light, Love will win – but we already knew that didn’t we?

    Like

    1. Interesting – you say “we’re screwed” in your first comment but then you end this one by saying light will win in the end. This seems a bit contradictory or do you mean that maybe this generation is screwed? I just want to clarify your stance or position with what claim you are setting. Do you think we are screwed, or that the light and love will win? Or, somehow, both? Please explain if you can. Thanks!

      Best,

      -Paul

      Like

      1. We are screwed, but the light will shine in the end – say, just for an example, as in WWIII with all-out nukes — it’s all over (we’re screwed) but at least all this shit will come to an end & we tart over (the light will shine).

        Like

  2. Paul,
    I just wrote this now:

    Are you For yourself or against Yourself? Ponder on this…

    It´s there we have to start. And trust me, the moment we stand our choice to be FOR and not AGAINST grand things will start happening.

    Trust me on that!

    Like

  3. Ah,
    It just kind of stroke me now – the word State is the same as state… – as inner emotional condition.

    So the State, is nothing but a sum of different twisted emotional and mental states…A sum of madness basically…

    Can collective madness be counteracted …? I don´tknow…

    I know for sure though that we can “couterfeel” it…:) We can counterstrike with great Love, with great emotions, with great lucidity…with great Art

    Let´s try!!

    Like

  4. Ah,
    It just kind of struck me now – the word State is the same as state… – as inner emotional condition.

    So the State, is nothing but a sum of different twisted emotional and mental states…A sum of ubiquitous madness basically…

    Can collective madness be counteracted …? I don´tknow…

    I know for sure though that we can “couterfeel” it…:) We can counterstrike with great Love, with great emotions, with great lucidity…with great Art and Beauty

    Let´s try!!

    Like

  5. I believe that structure is an expedient due to the tendency of humankind to dominate and aggress. Then again I believe that structure has been our downfall.

    In the purest natural sense, the globe has no lines (borders), and humanity is one global family as our niche in the universe.

    I dont believe in the concept of the State, yet I believe humanity needs government in order to exercise the will of the people.

    The doings of people in the collective sense never cease to boggle my mind.

    That is all I got!

    Peace and harmony

    Like

Leave a Reply

